top of page
Writer's pictureParoxysm Wrkks

Authors' Forum

Updated: Oct 16, 2020

This forum is intended for the thoughts of the Authors. Basically, they are free to write what they would want to write in here.


Kei Murillo, 16

Personal Development Reflection:


"This subject was my most awaited. Having a senior high sister made me more curious about this subject. She tells me some lessons they tackle in Personal Development. And as a student whose college course will be BS Psychology, I have been always excited to study this subject. My sister told me that I would be enjoying this subject, and she was right. I am enjoying this subject more that what I expected.


When the dry run has started, I am always looking forward for Personal Development. At first, I thought it was hard. It includes and it requires many memorization. The first lessons was kinda difficult for me. But I guess I was still adjusting that's why. But as time goes by the lessons becomes more and more enthusiastic. I was able to know thyself more. I was able to understand deeply the changes I was experiencing. The most favorite lesson of mine is the emotions and the relationships. I did have become knowledgeable about the things I lack about regarding those.


I am eager to learn more about Personal development. I wanted to learn and know myself more. And I thank you, Ma'am for helping us to cope up with the subject as well as your effort. Personal Development has taught me many things and I know there is much more in the following days. And I would be happy to learn and understand all of it."


Kiya Sazon, 16

Personal Development Reflection:


"Even before the classes has started, I’ve always looked forward for the subject, Personal Development. It’s the only subject I have really studied in advance because I am too enthusiastic by the thought that I would be learning about how a person could develop, and all the other factors that are under it.


Actually, I was appointed as the representative of Komunikasyon at Pananaliksik sa Wika at Kulturang Pilipino, but due to my passionate desire with the Personal Development subject, I asked the chosen repree which is Miss Kei if she could exchange with me and being as kind as she always is, she agreed and said that it was fine.


I’ve got a lot of expectations in this subject since I enjoy it very much, and so far, through time, observation, and experience, I know that I can say that I wasn’t failed. Rather, patuloy po akong sumasaya sa bawat lesson po na natatackle natin.


For all the topics we have discussed in the first quarter, I have learned so much about people and their personal lives and above all, I’ve learned so much more about me. My understanding has been widened through our discussions about Adolescence, it made me think bigger not just for myself, but also for my classmates and friends who are going through it.


Moreover, as I am an emotional individual, I loved the topic Emotional Intelligence because it talked about how one could deal with overwhelming emotions and it was an honor to have been able to be one of the reporters of this chapter.


All in all, I can say that I grew during the first quarter of spending time in attending classes of Personal Development. I grew as an individual, a friend, student, neighbor, classmate, and more. And I will forever be grateful for the efforts of Miss Claire in order to give us quality education. I am certain in my heart that God has prepared so much for her diligence upon her work and for her students."


Rhomae Jane Napolis, 16

Personal Development Reflection:


Growing up without your parent’s guide is so challenging for a kid like me. When I was a child, it was imprinted in my mind that I needed to do things on my own and be independent. So growing up I had my burdens with me and built a wall between me and other people. But don’t get me wrong I’m an ambivert. I love to joke around and do things that I know will make me happy and the people around me. But I know there’s an invisible line that I don’t what anyone to surpass.


But everything’s changed when I became a senior high school student. I was having a hard time dealing with things on my own and the Personal Development subject thought me how to surpass it. It helps me to grow and be a better version of myself. It thought me that I have friends and love ones who can be with me and help me through all the hardships of my life and not all the time you have to be strong, sometimes you need to rest to be better in the next day. Also, I made new friends because of this creative output which is to create a Web Blog. Kei and Sherihan became my close friends not just close but the ones who are willing to walk with me through challenging times. insert Kiya who’s my close friend since grade 5 The End. Thank you. Bye.


Sherihan Yusoph, 17

Personal Development Reflection:


Personal Development from the word itself, you will learn a lot about how you can develop yourself. This subject helps me to know myself even more. I've learned a lot in this subject like how to manage stress, emotions, and so on I might say that this subject was one of my favorite subjects in this senior high school. I'm starting to develop myself, even more having this kind of subject was fun it was both for the mental and emotional therapy for me.


I thought it was hard and I know it wasn't that easy to study Personal Development because there were a lot of terms you barely hear in your daily life. You might hear once or twice but the definition of those words is sometimes different. It was fun in this subject you can relate to in personal life, love life and all. It was fun studying how our emotions change, how our attitudes change, how can we manage the stress and how can we handle relationships properly. Along with this subject, I can say that I learned a lot and I will surely apply those learning in my daily life, and if ever I would gladly share my learnings with others so that they can be aware of developing their selves.


Thank you Ma'am Claire for the lessons and advice you've given to us I will surely treasure those pieces of advice and apply it to my daily life. To my teammates who made this Kei, Kiya, and Rhomae who became my squad/ close friends/ sister or whatever you may call it Thank you for being there throughout this journey. I hope our friendship will last until our lifetime, I will surely treasure you 3 I love youuuuu!! <333



19 views0 comments

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page